A Field of Grace {Senior}

What to say about Grace… Well, for starters I still call her Gracie because I knew her when she was in elementary and everyone affectionately referred to her as that. I’m well aware of how nick names tend to wear off pretty quickly once a person enters high school, so I’m trying to just call her Grace, but she’s still gonna look like a “Gracie” to me:-)

Regardless of what you call her, she’s one of the sweetest people I’ve ever met. (Actually, her entire family is the nicest group of people you will ever meet!) Grace has a smile bigger than the sunrise and a personality that’s almost as comforting as grandma’s chicken soup in the middle of winter. She’s just flat-out AWESOME!

When she and her mom talked to me about her senior portraits they decided to give me full control. That’s right, the ONE thing that photographers LOVE LOVE LOVE to be told is that the client is up to whatever you want for them. It’s beyond epic – I’m not sure there’s actually a real word to describe it! FULL CONTROL – yeah, I took that one and ran with it! We were walking through the field to where I had everything set up and I was hesitantly explaining everything in my mind for the session. (I was a little scared she might be kind of flipped out by the randomness.) I knew I had a winner when I said “And I also have mason jars hanging from the trees like little lanters…” Grace grinned from ear to ear! My excitement level went CRAZY!

Needless to say, we had a BLAST and captured some great memories that Grace and her family will always cherish. This was truly one of those moments where I realized just how lucky I am to be a photographer – seriously!

Congrats on graduating “Gracie!” I can’t wait to see what life has in store for you! 

Want to see a few more? Check out her album on my Facebook!

Leave a Reply

