Living MY Dreams, One Shot At A Time!

I’m almost at a loss for words tonight – really I am. Over the last week or so I’ve been pondering just how truly blessed I am. Not only am I alive and healthy, not only do I have family and friends that would do absolutely anything for me and love me with all their heart, not only do I know the Lord Jesus Christ as my Savior and have a home in Heaven one day, not only do I get to photograph great people and beautiful events, but I am a photographer. A real, live, full-time photographer! You have no idea just how many times I’ve dreamed about being able to say that – honest. To me photography isn’t a just a job, a mere way to make ends meet, or a hobby that I simply enjoy. It’s who I am – plain and simple. I live photography and all things camera. It’s my life. My passion.

I look back at the things I’ve been a part of, just in the last month, and I’m amazed. There are people that want what I have to offer them! Total strangers call me and book sessions because they love my work that much. When I stop and think about what all of this really means it almost brings me to tears. I’m living a dream that countless others would give anything to have! Yes, it has taken tons more work than I ever thought it would, I’ve dealt with some people that were less than desirable, and I don’t make near the profit that I always thought I would… BUT! I love what I do, I really really do! For every “difficult” client I’ve had there has been dozens that have been better to me than I could ever ask for. For every dollar that I’ve spent, I’ve made at-least something off of it. I might not be rich, but I’ve never gone without. God has blessed me with not only a talent, but some amazing people to support me – both financially and through encouragement! The words to describe just how I feel aren’t there… They just don’t exist. I’m the happiest that I’ve ever been, and I owe so much of that to my clients and the people that helped me grow my business! I wake up every day to a world that’s waiting to be photographed, and people that have memories they want captured! What a feeling…

I pray that this sounds just like it feels in my heart… I’m so very thankful for all that I’ve been able to photograph, and all that I’ll have the opportunity to “shoot” in the future. Thank you ALL for the support! I can’t wait to capture more of your life’s big moments! Never forget: “Your life’s too important to forget!”


3 thoughts on “Living MY Dreams, One Shot At A Time!

  1. Way to go Jordan! I’m sorry I’ve not commented on your pics very much,(I don’t have much photo sense) but they are very good. Every time I see them I think wow, what a talent.
    If I ever have a big event and I need a photographer, I’m calling you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

