Asking the Fellas

tickle_photography_groomsmen_-1

Alright. Let’s talk about one of THE coolest things I’ve ever done. It’s not something huge and crazy, but I think it’s pretty stinkin’ neat – even if I did do it myself!

As I’m sure you already know, I’m in the midst of wedding planning with my wonderful fiancé, Heather. We finally reached a milestone a week or two ago and nailed down the wedding party. (Shew – talk about hard work! It’s tough trying to pick the best of your best friends… We’re just praying that nobody has any hurt feelings by the time the wedding is over.) Well Heather did the super cool deal of putting a ring pop in a box and “popping the question” to her girls. Yeah, I was pretty bummed because I just knew that there were no cool ways to ask guys – aside from crazy expensive cigars (none of my guys are smokers anyway). Now, I have to admit, I didn’t come up with the concept by myself… I had a little help from the every-trusty Pinterest. (Can I get a “woot-woot?!”) I saw the idea one night and decided to make it my own.

I went to Target and bought travel sized cans of shaving cream and disposable razors. Then I ran by Hobby Lobby and picked up some kraft paper card stock and clear cellophane bags. Being a graphic designer I just HAD to create a super cool, somewhat vintage, tag. Wanted these bad boys to look store-made and as if they should be hanging on a rack somewhere.

Off to the studio I went to generate custom tags for each of the guys. Once I had them compete, I printed them and cut them. A little stapling and glue later – here they are! I must admit that I’m in love with them… Really I am!

Best thing I’ve ever seen. I’ll be the first to say that none of my fellas were filled with *quite* the enthusiasm I was, but I know that they thought they were pretty stinking awesome just the same.

Here’s to making everything you do special and unique!

tickle_photography_groomsmen_-2 tickle_photography_groomsmen_-3 tickle_photography_groomsmen_-4 tickle_photography_groomsmen_-5 tickle_photography_groomsmen_-6 tickle_photography_groomsmen_-7 tickle_photography_groomsmen_-8 tickle_photography_groomsmen_-9

Leave a Reply

